Here are some of my favourite websites, fellow artists, suppliers and organisations

North Bristol Artists:  The best Arts Trail in Bristol!  Over 100 artists exhibiting in homes and studios across North Bristol.  Come and see paintings, textiles, photography, ceramics, glass, jewellery, prints and much, much more. Every year, last weekend in November. www.northbristolartists.org.uk

West Bristol Arts Trail:  A new Trail in October 2008. Over 100 artists (different ones!) exhibiting across the beautiful Clifton, Cliftonwood and Hotwells area - come and enjoy fabulous art in glorious surroundings.  www.westbristolarts.com

Co-exhibitors in NBA Trail venue

Maggie Bignellpaintings in various media. www.maggiebignell.co.uk

Susie Harvey: paintings in various media, glass & textiles. www.susieharvey.co.uk

Co-exhibitors in WBA Trail venue

Heather Henderson: quirky machine stitched pictures. www.artstitch.co.uk

Catherine Amesbury: silver jewellery; owner of Artemis, Gloucester Rd, Bristol www.catherineamesbury.com

Liz Riley: fun, quirky ceramics. www.lizriley.co.uk

Fellow "Reflections" exhibitors, past & present (all are also NBA Artists)

Julia Rowe: fused glass

Laura Cramer: oil paintings. www.cramerpaintings.com

Feona Ness: oil paintings. www.feonanesspaintings.co.uk

Simon Melican and Denise Lonsdale: enamels and ceramics. www.demonpotters.co.uk

Sarah Cowper: mixed media paintings. www.sarahcowper.co.uk

Christine Howes: woodcut prints inspired by nature www.christinehowes.co.uk

Jenny Urquhart: paintings, collages & prints, many of Bristol: www.jennysgallery.co.uk

Other lovely artists

Debby Bird: a cornucopia of lovely textiles, batik, paintings, prints. www.debbybird.com

Harriet  St Ledger: beautiful & stylish gold, silver, enamel jewellery. Also teaches jewellery at Stoke Lodge adult education. www.harrietledgerdesigns.co.uk

Flora Bowley: lovely paintings. workshops, philosophy on life. www.braveintuitiveyou.com

The Embroiderers Guild: Membership for all ages, all styles of embroidery from highly-skilled traditional hand-embroidery, to leading edge mixed media encompassing hand and machine stitching. Local branches, meetings, workshops.  www.embroiderersguild.com